Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
We've tried this a few times and I would recommend reducing the mozzarella cheese to about 2 cups--it is much better this way. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was so great all the plates were cleaned off. I did use low fat sour cream and fat free half and half and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good, my husband and I loved it. Reminded me of Carlos O'Kellys spinach/mushroom enchladas. Not kid friendly in my house though (too green, and mushrooms too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
These had great flavor. I added a couple extra jalapeno peppers and half of a red and orange pepper. Also added a few chipotle peppers in adobo for flavor. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
i made this for our christmas party...wasn't very impressive...lacked a lot of flavor and was a little on the slimy side...won't make again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMMELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This is a good recipe. I made the chicken in a crockpot and guess what, no poblanos in my grocery store. I used some salsa and the liquid from a bottle of roasted red peppers. After it cooked and cooled, I shredded it and mixed in one can of jalepeno peppers, diced and some more roasted red pepper juice. It still needed something so I squeezed in a ton of lime juice and made the rest of the recipe as written. It was really good. I loved the cilantro sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was okay... but on the bland side. I can't put my finger on what this might need to make it better... the suggestions of onions would probably be a good start. Maybe even switching the cheese to a jack variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
A great hit !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DadWhoLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was awesome, highly recommend. I did use cumin and paprika as cooking the chicken to give it more of a mexican flavor and used half cheddar and half mozzarella to give more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States