Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this the other night, it was ok, my husband liked it but I agree with alot of the other reviews the cream sauce was a little bland, had to pour some cholula on it for some flavor. I will probably make it again but alter the cream sauce, and maybe use some green verde sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Our family loved this!! I also have made it for some families at church and always a huge hit! It tastes very similar to Carlos 'O Kelly's "Suiza Con Pollo". The sauce seemed a little runny, but once baked it was perfect...no need to alter. I cut up the chicken, poblano peppers, jalapeños, garlic and added cumin, chicken seasoning (since I didn't have fajita seasoning in hand) and garlic powder and salt. I let this sit in the fridge for a couple hours before cooking helped the flavors stronger. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I thought it lacked flavor but my husband really liked it. I'll make again but will add spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JannyO.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband and he loved it. Followed the recipe exactly. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make and spicy just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! The sauce did need some seasoning. Added salt, dash of ground thyme, cumin and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
YUMMY recipe and so easy to make. Very popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Ihought this was wonderful! I used Mexican style cheese instead of mozzarella. I expected it to be VERY spicy because of the peppers, but they were flavorful,not hot at all. Next time I will add something to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe sounded good..but it came out very bland, no flavor at all..and the sauce was way too thick and flavorless. I will try it again and adjust the seasonings and use a different cheese..I was very dissappointed ..also I don't see any salt or pepper or anything to make the taste POP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: La Place, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like it. Not sure why but the flavor was not there for us. I did make the recipe as written but it just didn't taste that good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States