Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I've been looking for this receipe ever since my dad died a 1 1/2 ago. Was delighted to find it here on this site. Made it for the first time today & it was wonderful. Had to make a few minor adjustments due to lack of proper ingredients; but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought this was a very intersting way to make enchiladas. I have never seen them made with the half & half style sauce. To cut fat in the recipe, I used fat free chicken broth and only 1/2 Tbsp butter to cook the chicken.I also used fat free half & half and sour cream. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Was a little disappointed in this recipe, had pretty good flavor, but wasn't as flavorful as hoped. Maybe adding some onion and cumin would have helped. Also one whole bunch of cilantro seemed to be too much, it seemed to overwhelm the whole recipe. Did not add the mushrooms, didn't think they really fit with a "mexican" dish, and didn't miss them. Will probably make again with some of my own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and it turned out pretty good. I followed some of the tips from previous reviews. Left out the mushrooms and added some of the roasted pablano pepper to the sauce. Sauce was too thick and needed salt. I will make this again with the sauce much thinner. Pretty good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
my family loved this w/ the following changes: insead of all butter, I used half olive oil. I roasted the poblano peppers, added half a diced onion and 1 t. salt. Amended sauce by using lo-fat half & half, added 1 t. salt, and used 3 c. of mixed cheddar, jack and asadero cheeses. Texans like heightened flavors, so the changes turned out to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
We've tried this a few times and I would recommend reducing the mozzarella cheese to about 2 cups--it is much better this way. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was so great all the plates were cleaned off. I did use low fat sour cream and fat free half and half and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good, my husband and I loved it. Reminded me of Carlos O'Kellys spinach/mushroom enchladas. Not kid friendly in my house though (too green, and mushrooms too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
These had great flavor. I added a couple extra jalapeno peppers and half of a red and orange pepper. Also added a few chipotle peppers in adobo for flavor. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States