Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Missing flavor. Not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
It wasn't that good and i did not cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was alright..Probally wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurelash<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Tried this recipe because I like poblana peppers--thought it would have been better using monterey jack cheese instead of mozarrela--see the author adapted it from an alfredo recipe but mozarrella doesn't seem to give it true Mexican flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good base recipe. Next time I'll add salt and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Rave reviews. On advice of others I roasted and peeled the poblanos and shredded the chicken once cooked. I used a Mexican blend pre-shredded cheese. I cut back on the peppers since I have some tender palets to feed and instead made a tomatillo salsa verde to serve with to spice it up for those of us who like it hotter. I also cut the tortillas into strips. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Bland, Lifeless, not good, not bad, not anything really. There is definitely something missing in this recipe, with all those peppers I expected a little heat at least, but... nothing. I like the concept, but I don't even think this is a recipe I can doctor. I do like the concept of an enchilada casserole though, so I might use this is inspiration to come up with my own that's MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe went in directly into the trash after dinner last night. There was no flavor other than the chicken. (how can you go wrong with chicken sauted in butter?) Sauce sounded interesting but did not coat other than where poured. Not spicy. I will find another way to use those extra tortillas in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My husband and I loved this when I made it! I halved the recipe since it's only us two, and we still had leftovers for a few days. It has a great lime flavor. Next time I'll make the whole recipe, plus some extra poblanos. (Roasted and peeled first next time). Also, I was scared of the jalepenos because I'm super sensitive to spice but I seeded them and they weren't spicy at all. Just added great flavor! What a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Too much cilantro. We left out the peppers because neither of us like spicy. Added salt at the table which was greatly needed but don't know if that was because we didn't use the peppers. Otherwise it was ok. Not sure we would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States