Poblano Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Having read another review I made a few additions, . , they said that they thought it was bland, I added 4-5 garlic, cumin, additional salt, 3 more Poblanos, and Chipotle cheese. I also used milk instead of half and half. it was one of the best that my husband and have eaten. Will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I loved it. However I did make a couple revisions: First, I added taco seasoning to the chicken while it was cooking in the pan. In making the cream sauce instead of using butter, because I had so much juice in the pan from the chicken, I used about a half cup of it. Because my grocery store did not have poblano peppers, I used 1 green pepper. I added it to the chicken 5 min before it was done. I added salt and extra garlic to the chicken. When I layed the casserole I dumped in the rest of the sauce from the chicken which had all the taco seasoning and garlic and jalapeno bits. This recipie is excellent, it just needs extra seasoning for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENAKEMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Missing flavor. Not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
It wasn't that good and i did not cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was alright..Probally wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurelash<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Tried this recipe because I like poblana peppers--thought it would have been better using monterey jack cheese instead of mozarrela--see the author adapted it from an alfredo recipe but mozarrella doesn't seem to give it true Mexican flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good base recipe. Next time I'll add salt and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Rave reviews. On advice of others I roasted and peeled the poblanos and shredded the chicken once cooked. I used a Mexican blend pre-shredded cheese. I cut back on the peppers since I have some tender palets to feed and instead made a tomatillo salsa verde to serve with to spice it up for those of us who like it hotter. I also cut the tortillas into strips. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Bland, Lifeless, not good, not bad, not anything really. There is definitely something missing in this recipe, with all those peppers I expected a little heat at least, but... nothing. I like the concept, but I don't even think this is a recipe I can doctor. I do like the concept of an enchilada casserole though, so I might use this is inspiration to come up with my own that's MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe went in directly into the trash after dinner last night. There was no flavor other than the chicken. (how can you go wrong with chicken sauted in butter?) Sauce sounded interesting but did not coat other than where poured. Not spicy. I will find another way to use those extra tortillas in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States