Poached Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not to our liking - dry,tasteless - and I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe I did something wrong, but we won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
great, easy and fast. my husband love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Easy to do and takes fishy taste away. I served this with a white cream sauce with parsley and chopped hard boiled egg added. (My mother's receipe and she was never wrong.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
VERY GOOD - WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The salmon does stay moist but I think it lacked an abundance of flavor. It's a good base recipe, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Can skip the butter- does nothing for the recipe. Poaching is a gerat way to keep salmon moist, especially if it was previously frozen or is a thin or uneven cut. Added 1/4 of a very juicy lemon squeezed and rind tossed into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I ended up replacing the celery for more carrots. This was delicious & healthy! I served it with a bed of garlic couscous & asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. Agreed that this would be perfect with a rich sauce like Hollandaise, but since I wasn't up for making it, I served this hot with the "Elegant Scalloped Potatoes" recipe on this site. The richness of the potatoes really worked with the subtle flavour of the fish. By the way, there's a video tutorial of this recipe in the "Tips and Advice" section - very useful if you've never poached before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
A little lacking in flavor but good and I added peppercorns and chives. I served it with baked artichoke hearts and tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This recipe came out great! I made this for my family and they all loved it. I served it with a mayo, mustard, and dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States