Poached Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were heavenly. Exactly what hubby wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yum! I improvised - used cooler instead of champagne, peach nectar instead of orange juice, and omitted the chocolate, and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmalavenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
very sophisticated. It's easy and yet wows your guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
So easy, yet so elegant. My family loved these and they make a great presentation. I will be serving these at some up-coming ladies luncheons. Thanks Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
these were decadent and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
We loved this recipe. I used chocolate carbernet sauce instead of chocolate chips. Very nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
When I tasted the cooking liquid it was so good, I decided to reduce it a bit and pour in on the pears. I didn't have chips, so I just chopped up some 70% chocolate to sprinkle on over the pears in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These are delicous. Every time I serve them I get compliments. I omitted the chocolate and just used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I served them on mascarpone cheese, drizzled them with the sauce and topped with chopped walnuts. The mascarpone balances the sweetness really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galva, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these with the wine on hand (merlot), and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States