Plum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
this was very yummy-tasted better than store-bought! very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was the perfect sweet-sour sauce for me. The plum made it extra tasty. I left out the onion and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is exactly the recipe I've been searching for. I had this sauce with chicken once in a restaurant and have been looking for a similar recipe ever since! Thanks Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
an excellent compliment to the crab wontons i had made. i found the sauce had a more pleasant texture if it was kept consistantly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is so easy to make and it's delicious! I only changed a couple of things. I used the whole 18 oz jar of plum jam, omitted the pepper, used garlic powder, and added a couple of tablespoons of soy sauce. Served as an additional dipping sauce with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This sauce went fantastically with the mini sweet potato samosas on here. I added a lot more red pepper flakes (probably about 2 Tbsp. - we like our food fiery!), and a little more vinegar. Great flavours, and so easy to prepare... took me no more than 4 minutes to get it all heated up and ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Very yummy! Great flavor. Delicious with left over chinese or with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This is very good with coconut shrimp! I had it at a popular restaurant in Ft. Lauderdale and this recipe tastes exactly like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNA718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Better than store bought and super easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Great and easy! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States