Plum Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was my first experience making plum pudding, and while this recipe is different from those I've tasted, it was very tasty. Full of a wonderful spice flavor. We served it warm with ice cream and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe is amazing! My dad loves plum pudding, so I have to make this every Christmas. Its become a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This has also become a family tradition for us ~ I've made it for years now. It is so easy and so delicious! I use a cleaned and buttered 1 lb coffee can for a "mold" and steam it in my crock pot (lid off).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this for the first time yesterday and it was DELICIOUS! I left out the currants and the citron (as I didn't have any in the pantry) and it was excellent nonetheless. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is just like the plum pudding my English grandfather made when I was a child. He served it with CPR (Canadian Pacific Railway) Brandy Sauce. 2T butter 1/3 C sugar 1/2 C boiling water 2t cornstarch 1/2 C milk 2 egg yolks 2-4 T brandy. Melt butter in saucepan, add sugar and boiling water. Mix cornstarch in 2 T milk. Beat eggs with a fork, add remaining milk and beat together and add dissolved cornstarch into saucepan and stir constantly until thick (about 10 minutes.) Remove from heat. When cool, stir in brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcaf36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
A fantastic, rich and authentic tasting dessert. Perfect for finishing off any Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This sounds great and I would really like to try it, but no where in the recipe does it tell me how to steam it. I think that knowing how to steam it would be very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just perfect. Served with a traditional sweet white sauce. In Wales, we would even hide a sixpence in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This looks very good-will try it soon. I just wanted to warn everyone to not use real Holly or the berries for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it. I added a couple of ounces of rum to my batter. Smells wonderful!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States