Plum Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I used country style pork ribs. As per other reviews, I bake them for 45 minutes uncovered, pour the sauce over top and cover tightly with foil. continue baking for another 45-60 minutes. They come out so tender! I recently began adding a little brown sugar, about a tablespoon or so and about 1/2 tsp of ground ginger to the sauce. Absolutely fantastic. A favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used country syle ribs and covered with foil for the last hour. Absolutely amazing. My picky 3 yr old devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The sauce turned out excellent. I like to go with a mix of sweet and regular chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
They Were Great Family Loved Them! I Followed The Recipe And The Ribs Fell Off The Bone...Yummy... I Got What I Needed At The Grocery Store I Used The Sweet Chilli Sauce And You Can Find It In The Grocery Down By The Soy Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Kitchen To Your's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by Elexis
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were amazing. The chili sauce I used was not super spicy so these were mild. I might find or add more spice next time for my taste but they were perfect for my boyfriend. We made a batch of pork ribs half with this marinade and half with another marinade (Honey Garlic also found here on allrecipes) and both were very flavorful. We cooked them all on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The plum/chili sauce is a nice twist. I brined the ribs in water, sea salt, brown sugar, lime juice, soy sauce, and cloves and slow cooked them on the grill. I added the plum/chili sauce when half cooked and wrapped them in foil with additional sauce for the last 45 minutes. They were a huge hit at our pool party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this sauce for pork ribs at a rib cook off. I came in 3rd place against a professional chef and my ribs never made it to the grill. Even they they were only baked they were very tasty. Watch out these are spicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this for a group of friends and I must say this is the easiest i could ever imagine it could get for ribs. I always thought making ribs was complicated this was my first time making them and it was simple, and best of all came out delicious! The only changes i made is that i added about 1tsp of ginger to the sauce and some brown sugar. Loved it and will use it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiapia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I found this to be more dry and less flavorful than other similar glazed rib recipes. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Great simple way to cook pork ribs. There is so much flavor. You always hear people spending hours on ribs but this is just as good and less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States