Plum-Glazed Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I REALLY ENJOYED MY BEST FRIEND AND MOM LOVED IT. I WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING. - JUST4ME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
One of my favorites so easy and so good very good idea for family visits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This simple recipe is over the top! I cooked the birds legs up and used four to keep them that way in the slow cooker. I cooked them all night long and the meat melted in our mouths. Next time, I'll try using the jalapeno plum jelly from one of the salsa websites. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I used chicken thighs. The pepper flakes and plum is an exciting flavor combination. Will make it again, and again with other bird parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was excellent, I had to use black cherry jam instead of the plum ( store did not carry plum), but the hen just fell apart from the bone, my husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Needs salt! Otherwise perfectly tender. MMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Super easy and great flavor. I might not use game hens again but the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolena74
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I did the recipe exactly as printed and will probably double the jam next time. It was good, but the hot of the pepper flakes competed too much with the sweet of the jam. The juices made a great gravy with a little corn starch and chicken broth (we had on hand from making risotto). As other reviewers said, it was fall of the bone tender! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We really enjoyed this! SO EASY and very few ingredients. Couldn't find plum jam so used red raspberry. Really delicious. I may use more crushed red pepper the next time, we like the zing. The only thing I did different was salt and pepper the hens before putting them in the slow cooker. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceankath

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I rubbed salt and pepper along with the crushed red pepper flakes on my hens before glazing them with the plum jam/onion soup mix. I was concerned about using the crushed red pepper flakes, but actually didn't notice them when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States