Plum Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Perfect recipe for all those plums you don't know what to do with. I added two eggs because mine were small and sprinkled my plums with cinnamon and vanilla before adding the batter. After putting the batter on top I sprinkled just a little brown sugar on the top. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Needed something extra so I added allspice and vanilla with a dash of cinnamon...I also mixed all the dry ingredients with the egg and butter. Poured it in a pie pan! Then added some various berries on top! It is a really good summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have plums so I used 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Added a dash of cinnamon and it was perfect! I did end up baking it longer but ohhh, yummy! I can't wait to make it with plums :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Came out perfectly the first time; a very simple and VERY yummy recipe. I found I needed about 55 minutes to brown the crust. I'm already getting requests to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a very tasty and easy recipe! I used our Satsuma plums which can be a little tart, so next time I will add more sugar and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Used 8 plums and cut sugar by 1/4 cup. Added a few shakes of cinnamon and some vanilla. Think for my taste next time I would add 1/4 t. almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The flavor was great, tart and sweet. I should have had some nice vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My Santa Rosa plums were too tart for this. It needed a lot more sugar. I used half whole wheat and half regular flour. I added cinnamon and vanilla. I didn't add all of the butter, and actually substituted the I Can't Believe It's Not Butter cooking stick. I like a crisp with an oatmeal topping better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hatchi
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used egg substitute and did not use butter. I did add cinnamon and vanilla and sprayed the top with Smart Balance spray. I also cut the sugar in half because our fruit was sweet. I used fresh picked peaches and plums. I will make again but I think I will bake for 30 instead of 40 minutes. It was quick, easy, delicious and crunchy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wonderful! Works well with nectarines too (ran out of plums and added nectarines)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States