Plum Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wonderful! Works well with nectarines too (ran out of plums and added nectarines)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Used 8 plums and cut sugar by 1/4 cup. Added a few shakes of cinnamon and some vanilla. Think for my taste next time I would add 1/4 t. almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was so simple to make and it taste great! Thank you for posting it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn256
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The flavor was great, tart and sweet. I should have had some nice vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Came out perfectly the first time; a very simple and VERY yummy recipe. I found I needed about 55 minutes to brown the crust. I'm already getting requests to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a very tasty and easy recipe! I used our Satsuma plums which can be a little tart, so next time I will add more sugar and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My Santa Rosa plums were too tart for this. It needed a lot more sugar. I used half whole wheat and half regular flour. I added cinnamon and vanilla. I didn't add all of the butter, and actually substituted the I Can't Believe It's Not Butter cooking stick. I like a crisp with an oatmeal topping better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Perfect recipe for all those plums you don't know what to do with. I added two eggs because mine were small and sprinkled my plums with cinnamon and vanilla before adding the batter. After putting the batter on top I sprinkled just a little brown sugar on the top. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Needed something extra so I added allspice and vanilla with a dash of cinnamon...I also mixed all the dry ingredients with the egg and butter. Poured it in a pie pan! Then added some various berries on top! It is a really good summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have plums so I used 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Added a dash of cinnamon and it was perfect! I did end up baking it longer but ohhh, yummy! I can't wait to make it with plums :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States