Plum Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Wonderful! Works well with nectarines too (ran out of plums and added nectarines)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Used 8 plums and cut sugar by 1/4 cup. Added a few shakes of cinnamon and some vanilla. Think for my taste next time I would add 1/4 t. almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Perfect recipe for all those plums you don't know what to do with. I added two eggs because mine were small and sprinkled my plums with cinnamon and vanilla before adding the batter. After putting the batter on top I sprinkled just a little brown sugar on the top. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have plums so I used 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Added a dash of cinnamon and it was perfect! I did end up baking it longer but ohhh, yummy! I can't wait to make it with plums :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was so simple to make and it taste great! Thank you for posting it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved the taste but did change a couple things. I didn't put the 1/4 cup sugar over the plums as the plums I used were sweet enough. As well, I found the 1/2 cup butter to be a bit much; 1/3 butter drizzled over the entire top was enough. It was delicious and it will definitely be a go-to dessert recipe for me. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I LOOVVVEED this! Ive since used this topping on my other crisps. I did as others suggested and put some vanilla and a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Didn't have enough plums and used some frozen blueberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was my first time eating/making a recipe with plums in it, so I wasn't sure how I'd like it. I loved it! This recipe was very easy to make and was sooo good. It was sweet and tangy and the topping is delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States