Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This tasted pretty good but I wasn't aware that a clafouti was a custard like cake. I am not that fond of custard cakes so I am only giving it 3 stars. I would have preferred the plums with a regular white cake or a shortcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and tasted really good but I will add a lot more plums to my next one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Martz
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Something different to do with Italian plums...and I liked that it is fat-free! I used half as much cinnamon for my husband's sake, but he was not wild about it anyway. However, I thought it was delish at room temp and just had a "cold" piece for my lunch, minus the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I agree with SMALKA's review. I was so looking forward to a delicious desert but sadly, was rather disappointed. It was bland and lacked flavor. The batter definitely needed more sugar! I don't like desserts that are too sweet, but this was barely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
SO simple & really yummy. We needed to use up some plums that a neighbor gave us and I made 3 "pies" like this...fantastic! I could have eaten an entire pie in 1 sitting...with or without ice cream this stuff is so good. And the fact that it only takes a few minutes to prep is great. Really does taste like bread pudding which is a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I had bought a mixture of plums at our local farmers market and decided to cook this recipe, to surprise my family, on Sat. Quite delicious, the cinnamon and lemon zest are a great addition to the custard. It was good the next evening too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I liked it. However, my family didn't eat it and I had to finish most of it myself. It was nice to start a day with the a slice of clafouti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is my idea of a great dessert recipe. It was dead-easy to make and the end result tasted great. I used blueberries (about 1 cup of fresh) instead of plums and the lemon and blueberry flavour was a very good natural combination. Next time I make this, I will reduce the amount of vanilla though as it was very strong. Unfortunately, I overcooked it...so next time 55 minutes will be perfect I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I have made this recipe for years, though I seldom use plums (only because I don't have a plum tree yet). Plain apple or combo's such as apple and berries (raspberries, saskatoons or blackberries all work well. If using berries, place them in the dish first or at least press them down below the surface of the liquid or they tend to burn. Tonight I've tried apple and rhubarb. I increased the sugar just a tad because of the rhubarb. We eat this warm as dessert or have it cold as breakfast. I would rate it 4.5 stars only because it lacks some wow factor that you get with more elaborate desserts but it is a real workhorse of a family dessert that is pretty healthy (can also substitute half to all whole wheat flour) and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is such a great way to use Italian plums when they are in season! This was delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States