Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Pretty good, definately better warm. Wasn't quite rock my world good, so not sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
just okay for me. I love bread pudding but this was alittle too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Easy, beautiful and delicious! I had a couple plums sitting in my fruit bowl that didn't look so fresh anymore, so I wanted to cook 'em somehow. I didn't know what the heck a clafouti was - but it's custardy fruity pudding. I liked the eggy part a lot, and next time I'm going to have some more of it. I'd scaled down the recipe to two servings, which used less than one egg, so I used one medium-small egg. I'm also going to try more fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
WONDERFUL!!! Added a bit more sugar, and it still wasn't super sweet at all. I loved this and even my chocolate-preferring family thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
this dessert was SO EASY to make. it looks beautiful, as well, so i'd definitely think of making this if i was entertaining. best part though was eating it - it was something like a cross between custard and a pancake, and was extremely light but very satisfying. the plums were perfect and almost lent a liqueur-like flavor to the dessert. loved it and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is nice and not too sweet. It set up really well and looked really fancy but it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This tasted pretty good but I wasn't aware that a clafouti was a custard like cake. I am not that fond of custard cakes so I am only giving it 3 stars. I would have preferred the plums with a regular white cake or a shortcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and tasted really good but I will add a lot more plums to my next one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Martz
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Something different to do with Italian plums...and I liked that it is fat-free! I used half as much cinnamon for my husband's sake, but he was not wild about it anyway. However, I thought it was delish at room temp and just had a "cold" piece for my lunch, minus the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I agree with SMALKA's review. I was so looking forward to a delicious desert but sadly, was rather disappointed. It was bland and lacked flavor. The batter definitely needed more sugar! I don't like desserts that are too sweet, but this was barely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States