Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
It was ok. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is great with extra plums. I admittedly, tried it when nectarines and other fruit in the middle and had plums around the edge and plums definitely make it the best. The top browned deeply and firmed really fast so I got confused about the timing as it says 'until firm and lightly browned.. however it wasn't properly cooked. It is also wise to properly halve the plums (I know it says this, but I didn't do this) so that the plums are sortof peek out the top almost. There was a little too much batter I think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My husband loved this! I was given eight cans of plums so went looking for recipes. Mine was done in 35 minutes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
DELISH! Make sure you use the prune plum!! there are several types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is really good! It's just so hard to find those plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Easy to make and fun to say. What's not to love about clafouti? It comes in somewhere between a custard and a pie and you can make it with cherries, plums, peaches, figs...whatever is fresh. I wonder how it would work with apples or pears this fall? Let's find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was intrigued to see how this would turn out. It's like a big fruit popover. Very similar to a Dutch baby or a German pancake. Maybe a bit cakier. I wasn't a huge fan of the lemon flavour from the lemon zest, but that's just a personal preference. This is a nice use for fresh plums and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is a little strange to look at, but tastes incredible and is super easy to make. I like that it has tons of fruit and not much sugar. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RENATALBC
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had some extra plums so I thought this would be the perfect recipe to use those! The flan/tart consistency was excellent... I just found it a bit "eggy"... maybe that is because I did not have any vanilla...even though I tried to put a tad extra lemon zest and cinnamon... Maybe next time I will let the yolks pass through a sieve, as they say that the eggy smell is found in the yolk skin... Other than that this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States