Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was so fantastic!! It was very gourmet but extremely easy to make. Great warm or cold. Definitely a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
In theory, I think this is a good recipe, but I found the contrast between the sweet batter and tart plums to be too much -- it was as though I was eating two different desserts at the same time. Will try again with blueberries or possibly peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I used plums I froze last fall(thawed first)and they worked just fine. I didn't have a lemon, so I added a tsp. of ground ginger. It does puff up a lot while baking, then sinks a bit while cooling, so a deep-dish pie pan is recommended. Easy and impressive-looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! Used half vanilla extract and half almond extract, and only used 6 plums, but otherwise made exactly as specified. Served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is so good and easy to make. Served to company with a scoop of vanilla ice cream which helps balance the tartness of the plums.I mixed the batter up earlier in the day and refrigerated it. Just cut and pit the plums before you sit down to dinner and pour the batter over and pop in the oven. Dessert is warm from the oven. This is a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I put powdered sugar and whipped cream on this and it was just delicious! Very simple and fast to make. A lot like a baked custard. Mine cooked a little faster than time called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Quick and easy to throw together. Quite tasty. I've made this with cherries and with apricots. Also delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Incredible! Tastes exactly like traditional French clafoutis but it's low fat! A definite keeper, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was great! An excellent way to use plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This is a yummy way to use up plums if they are in season and cheap. I agree that it would be even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, as the plum skins are tart. On other reviewers' recommendations, I only used 1 tsp. lemon zest, and it was plenty. I also used heaping tablespoons of sugar, and the sweetness was just right. I don't know what I did, but after coming out of the oven beautiful, mine fell. Maybe it had something to do with the fact that I only had a 9 inch pie plate, so it was quite full. I will probably do this again next summer, but usually I prefer the standard cake or pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States