Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yummy, will make it again. Mine only needed 45 mins. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not a big fan of the bottom texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Our plum tree went plumb crazy this year - what to do with all the fruit? Of the various recipes I found online, this one was THE BEST, at least to my and my husband's tastes. We really loved the custardy aspect of clafouti (I had never made it before!) and will definitely use this recipe again & again - maybe even trying it with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great!! I loved it and I am excited to try more Clafoutis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We had a glut of plums on our tree this year, the first time ever, so I am trying this recipe. So far so good, Never had a calfuti before and cannot wait for it to co e out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this for dessert last night...added few drops of cherry essence and the flavours were intense...fantastic recipe, will come back to it again and again, thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nasseri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent version of a very easy dish. I had no cinnamon the last time I made it, so put in a fair amount of freshly grated nutmeg and found this was even better than the cinnamon. I used whole milk also and French cake flour since I was in France at the time. The result was a more custard-y clafouti, less stiff than usual. I hope I will be able to duplicate that outcome now that I'm back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilmasteca
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made this last night using plums from our tree. Everyone loved it. My six year old son was disappointed there wasn't any left for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I enjoy making this easy-peasy little dessert for my family, and have it bake while we eat dinner. Clear the dinner plates, serve with ice cream, and a cup of decaf...Lovely! We finish the whole thing almost every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly - looked pretty and smelled great. Tasted ok. I think the plums need to be really ripe and sweet for this to work. Otherwise the Clafouti part was delicious. Not sure if I will make this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States