Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
this dessert was SO EASY to make. it looks beautiful, as well, so i'd definitely think of making this if i was entertaining. best part though was eating it - it was something like a cross between custard and a pancake, and was extremely light but very satisfying. the plums were perfect and almost lent a liqueur-like flavor to the dessert. loved it and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is nice and not too sweet. It set up really well and looked really fancy but it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This tasted pretty good but I wasn't aware that a clafouti was a custard like cake. I am not that fond of custard cakes so I am only giving it 3 stars. I would have preferred the plums with a regular white cake or a shortcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and tasted really good but I will add a lot more plums to my next one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Martz
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Something different to do with Italian plums...and I liked that it is fat-free! I used half as much cinnamon for my husband's sake, but he was not wild about it anyway. However, I thought it was delish at room temp and just had a "cold" piece for my lunch, minus the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I agree with SMALKA's review. I was so looking forward to a delicious desert but sadly, was rather disappointed. It was bland and lacked flavor. The batter definitely needed more sugar! I don't like desserts that are too sweet, but this was barely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
SO simple & really yummy. We needed to use up some plums that a neighbor gave us and I made 3 "pies" like this...fantastic! I could have eaten an entire pie in 1 sitting...with or without ice cream this stuff is so good. And the fact that it only takes a few minutes to prep is great. Really does taste like bread pudding which is a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I had bought a mixture of plums at our local farmers market and decided to cook this recipe, to surprise my family, on Sat. Quite delicious, the cinnamon and lemon zest are a great addition to the custard. It was good the next evening too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I liked it. However, my family didn't eat it and I had to finish most of it myself. It was nice to start a day with the a slice of clafouti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is my idea of a great dessert recipe. It was dead-easy to make and the end result tasted great. I used blueberries (about 1 cup of fresh) instead of plums and the lemon and blueberry flavour was a very good natural combination. Next time I make this, I will reduce the amount of vanilla though as it was very strong. Unfortunately, I overcooked it...so next time 55 minutes will be perfect I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States