Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Easy to make and fun to say. What's not to love about clafouti? It comes in somewhere between a custard and a pie and you can make it with cherries, plums, peaches, figs...whatever is fresh. I wonder how it would work with apples or pears this fall? Let's find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was intrigued to see how this would turn out. It's like a big fruit popover. Very similar to a Dutch baby or a German pancake. Maybe a bit cakier. I wasn't a huge fan of the lemon flavour from the lemon zest, but that's just a personal preference. This is a nice use for fresh plums and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is a little strange to look at, but tastes incredible and is super easy to make. I like that it has tons of fruit and not much sugar. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RENATALBC
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had some extra plums so I thought this would be the perfect recipe to use those! The flan/tart consistency was excellent... I just found it a bit "eggy"... maybe that is because I did not have any vanilla...even though I tried to put a tad extra lemon zest and cinnamon... Maybe next time I will let the yolks pass through a sieve, as they say that the eggy smell is found in the yolk skin... Other than that this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Goood! I made before the cherry clafouti recipe . Both are wonderful! Thanks fort sharing...Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was excellent and turned out perfect even for a first timer. I made this with red plums and look forward to the leftovers in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
EXCELLENT! This is soooo goood! The only things I change was instead of butter on the bottom of the pie pan I used non-stick spray and substituted sugar for Slenda. Came out perfect! I can't wait to try this recipe with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
First time making one of these. Neighbor gave me some italian plums, tasted good, reminds me of bread pudding. Excellent for breakfast reheated just a bit in the microwave! Really easy to put together and cook. Looks very elegant when done. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I don't know what happened with this recipe, but it didn't turn out for me AT ALL! I am training as a pastry chef and the head pastry chef left this recipe for me. It is the only recipe to date that has been a total disaster. The servers wouldn't serve it - they wouldn't even EAT it!! It looked bad, had a horrible texture, and when I tasted it, it was really bland. I honestly don't know what happened - based on the other reviews it was probably human error - but I don't plan to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Stunningly different! We had some plums that were getting a bit iffy. And this recipe turned them into something that my kids loved. My 14yo gave it 20 stars. Easy to make because you only use a blender to whirl the stuff up and pour it over the fruit that you've cut up into the pan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States