Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I trimmed back a bit on the sugar, but it was still a great dish. We didn't like how big the plums were the first time we had it so we cut them in quarters the second time and loved the results. Wow! Nature sure has a way of outdoing anything we can do in real life. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I had no powdered sugar and no lemon zest. I used 4 regular red plums (2") and a small red apple. I cut them in half and sliced in 1/4" wedges. Layered apples on bottom, then plums above. Used soy milk instead of regular milk. I was worried that it wouldn't be custardy enough, but the soy milk worked great. I whisked the ingredients in a bowl because I don't have a big enough food processor. Baked in a 9" square glass baking dish. The fruit layer floats up to the top. Very tasty, not too sweet. Baked 50 minutes and was perfect. I ate 3 pieces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
As I am not familiar with Clafouti - can't rate it against any traditional dessert. But it was an easy dessert to make - I used plums from my stepdaughter's farm - just to help her with the overbundance. It was a hit and I will definitely make this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
AMAZING!! All 14 plums did not fit in pie plate...also i used half a table spoon of confectioners sugar Topped with cool whip Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
very good if served immediately...does not sit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy to make and delicious; like a cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong...I tried to follow the recipe completely. It turned out terrible! It didn't cook in the middle. Flavor was bad. Not a favorite @ my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a delicious recipe! Made this recipe in a deep dish 10 inch pie plate. Served it warm with real whipped cream on top for breakfast. Added just a little extra sugar and a side of crispy bacon. Yummy! This recipe says it serves 8 but that would be a stretch. It is just too good to divide in to such small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i could not find plums that were called for so had to use regular black plums. if i made this again i would you less lemon zest and make sure my plums were very ripe. mine were not when i made this and remained firm even after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I had too many plums, so I decided to try sometnig new. This clafouti is o.k. I like that it's neither too sweet, nor tart, but otherwise nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States