Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I took this to a potluck and only was left with a small piece. Flavor and texture were great. Just slightly watery but I did not use the Italian plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I don't even like plums and I had a large helping of it. I left out the lemon zest (thought I had a lime but was wrong) and used whole wheat flour. My plums weren't ripe but the calfouti was really good. My husband and I are enjoying saying "calfouti", too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and everyone enjoyed it! The sides raised higher then the center, but it turned out fine regardless looking a bit odd. Used ripe plums and they came out soft not runny after cooking. Easy to make and we thought that it had the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I trimmed back a bit on the sugar, but it was still a great dish. We didn't like how big the plums were the first time we had it so we cut them in quarters the second time and loved the results. Wow! Nature sure has a way of outdoing anything we can do in real life. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I had no powdered sugar and no lemon zest. I used 4 regular red plums (2") and a small red apple. I cut them in half and sliced in 1/4" wedges. Layered apples on bottom, then plums above. Used soy milk instead of regular milk. I was worried that it wouldn't be custardy enough, but the soy milk worked great. I whisked the ingredients in a bowl because I don't have a big enough food processor. Baked in a 9" square glass baking dish. The fruit layer floats up to the top. Very tasty, not too sweet. Baked 50 minutes and was perfect. I ate 3 pieces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
As I am not familiar with Clafouti - can't rate it against any traditional dessert. But it was an easy dessert to make - I used plums from my stepdaughter's farm - just to help her with the overbundance. It was a hit and I will definitely make this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
AMAZING!! All 14 plums did not fit in pie plate...also i used half a table spoon of confectioners sugar Topped with cool whip Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
very good if served immediately...does not sit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy to make and delicious; like a cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong...I tried to follow the recipe completely. It turned out terrible! It didn't cook in the middle. Flavor was bad. Not a favorite @ my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States