Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
DELISH! Make sure you use the prune plum!! there are several types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is really good! It's just so hard to find those plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Greaves
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Easy to make and fun to say. What's not to love about clafouti? It comes in somewhere between a custard and a pie and you can make it with cherries, plums, peaches, figs...whatever is fresh. I wonder how it would work with apples or pears this fall? Let's find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was intrigued to see how this would turn out. It's like a big fruit popover. Very similar to a Dutch baby or a German pancake. Maybe a bit cakier. I wasn't a huge fan of the lemon flavour from the lemon zest, but that's just a personal preference. This is a nice use for fresh plums and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is a little strange to look at, but tastes incredible and is super easy to make. I like that it has tons of fruit and not much sugar. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RENATALBC
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had some extra plums so I thought this would be the perfect recipe to use those! The flan/tart consistency was excellent... I just found it a bit "eggy"... maybe that is because I did not have any vanilla...even though I tried to put a tad extra lemon zest and cinnamon... Maybe next time I will let the yolks pass through a sieve, as they say that the eggy smell is found in the yolk skin... Other than that this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Goood! I made before the cherry clafouti recipe . Both are wonderful! Thanks fort sharing...Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was excellent and turned out perfect even for a first timer. I made this with red plums and look forward to the leftovers in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
EXCELLENT! This is soooo goood! The only things I change was instead of butter on the bottom of the pie pan I used non-stick spray and substituted sugar for Slenda. Came out perfect! I can't wait to try this recipe with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States