Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I had too many plums, so I decided to try sometnig new. This clafouti is o.k. I like that it's neither too sweet, nor tart, but otherwise nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McLovin
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Didn't have cinnamon, but it was still yummy. The texture was perfect. A not-to-sweet light dessert that will satisfy adult palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Quick, easy way to use up an abundance of ripe plums. Used just 1tsp of lemon zest and didn't dust with powdered sugar. Still tasted great - not too sweet. Interesting texture. Will definitely make again, possibly with some different fruit combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimquat4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikiki
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this with regular plums (not Italian ones) and lime zest instead of lemon. It turned out great. The flavor and texture strongly reminded me of sweet pancakes with plum syrup. Maybe that's how a clafouti is supposed to taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
While some clafoutis are more cake-like in texture, this one is more of a creamy custard / pudding. The plums are a nice change from the more traditional cherries (not to mention they were much easier to pit) and I'm sure other seasonal fruits would work just as well -- apples, pears or even cranberries. Quick to whip up using common pantry items is a bonus, too. Thanks GibsonsGirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This recipe was super simple and super delish. I had regular red plums which are bigger than prune plums, so I only used 10 of them. I also used a tart pan instead of the pie pan. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I made it for unexpected company and it was a perfect desert. Sweet but still light enough to make it a perfect summer treat. Everyone loved the clafouti. I will put it on my must make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larryali
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Had lots of organic plums to use up. Turned out great. A bit like a Dutch Baby pancake. I substituted 4T fructose for the 6T sugar. came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larryali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
The most time-consuming part of this is pitting the plums. Besides that, this is delicious. I used 1/3 cup spelt flour (whole grain) and 3 tbsp. total sugar. The tart plums are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States