Plum Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Our plum tree went plumb crazy this year - what to do with all the fruit? Of the various recipes I found online, this one was THE BEST, at least to my and my husband's tastes. We really loved the custardy aspect of clafouti (I had never made it before!) and will definitely use this recipe again & again - maybe even trying it with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great!! I loved it and I am excited to try more Clafoutis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We had a glut of plums on our tree this year, the first time ever, so I am trying this recipe. So far so good, Never had a calfuti before and cannot wait for it to co e out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this for dessert last night...added few drops of cherry essence and the flavours were intense...fantastic recipe, will come back to it again and again, thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nasseri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent version of a very easy dish. I had no cinnamon the last time I made it, so put in a fair amount of freshly grated nutmeg and found this was even better than the cinnamon. I used whole milk also and French cake flour since I was in France at the time. The result was a more custard-y clafouti, less stiff than usual. I hope I will be able to duplicate that outcome now that I'm back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilmasteca
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made this last night using plums from our tree. Everyone loved it. My six year old son was disappointed there wasn't any left for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I enjoy making this easy-peasy little dessert for my family, and have it bake while we eat dinner. Clear the dinner plates, serve with ice cream, and a cup of decaf...Lovely! We finish the whole thing almost every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly - looked pretty and smelled great. Tasted ok. I think the plums need to be really ripe and sweet for this to work. Otherwise the Clafouti part was delicious. Not sure if I will make this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Added a bit of extra sugar because I was worried about our super tart plums and left out the grated lemon peel because I didn't have it. Shouldn't have added the extra suger. Next time I will make it just as the recipe says... and I will be making it another time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Lovely flexible recipe - I did find that 375 was too high as mine scorched a little...have already passed this recipe on to my sister - great way to use fresh fruit! Took less than 50 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States