Plum Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yummy! I made this recipe and it ended up filling 8 small freezer/canning containers. Used some as a BBQ sauce on baked chicken - excellent! I did substitute 1T pure chipotle powder from Penzey's for the seasoning mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Loved it. I pureed my plums and then put them through a sieve really only straining out the skins. I used chipotle powder. I'm not a canner so I'm going to freeze my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this last week, I didnt have any chipotle seasoning so I used a few tablespoons of the canned chipotle peppers, this is so very yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So delicious! I sort of winged it with the ingredients because my household likes both spice and garlic, so I went a little crazier with the chipotle. Like another reviewer, I didn't have any chipotle seasoning, so I used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, and that gave it a HUGE kick. My only complaint is that there isn't more, because I was planning on giving some away, but now I want to keep it all to myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just had enough plums to make one cup of juice, so I adjusted the recipe and simmered some pork chops in it. It was delicious! I would love to try jarring a large amount someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great taste however i would like it a little bit thicker,next time i will try to use pectine to get that result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good. I was pleasantly surprised. Not to sweet, with just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by november_fairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe worked really well fresh over baked pork chops. I reduced the ammount to 2 servings per pork chop and replaced the chipotle seasoning and jalapeno with oven roasted jalapenos in equal proportion to the plums. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is amazing! We have a plum tree and this made a fabulous treat. We served it spooned over pork chops. My stepson is in culinary school and shared a jar of it with his instructor, who raved about our efforts! Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sspersonalstyist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was amazing. A different version of an HP Sauce. I stewed the plums for 5-10 minutes and them put them through my juicing sieve squeezing out the juice and pulp and leaving the skin and seeds behind. No need to use the liquid smoke, the chipotle pepper is enough. Before placing the sauce in jars I used 1/4 cup of water and 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. Mix this well to disolve the cornstarch then add to the heated sauce to thicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States