Plum Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yummy! I made this recipe and it ended up filling 8 small freezer/canning containers. Used some as a BBQ sauce on baked chicken - excellent! I did substitute 1T pure chipotle powder from Penzey's for the seasoning mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Loved it. I pureed my plums and then put them through a sieve really only straining out the skins. I used chipotle powder. I'm not a canner so I'm going to freeze my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe worked really well fresh over baked pork chops. I reduced the ammount to 2 servings per pork chop and replaced the chipotle seasoning and jalapeno with oven roasted jalapenos in equal proportion to the plums. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great taste however i would like it a little bit thicker,next time i will try to use pectine to get that result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just had enough plums to make one cup of juice, so I adjusted the recipe and simmered some pork chops in it. It was delicious! I would love to try jarring a large amount someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this last week, I didnt have any chipotle seasoning so I used a few tablespoons of the canned chipotle peppers, this is so very yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good. I was pleasantly surprised. Not to sweet, with just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Absolutely fantastic sauce! We bbq'd chicken breasts and used the sauce to baste the chicken. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So delicious! I sort of winged it with the ingredients because my household likes both spice and garlic, so I went a little crazier with the chipotle. Like another reviewer, I didn't have any chipotle seasoning, so I used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, and that gave it a HUGE kick. My only complaint is that there isn't more, because I was planning on giving some away, but now I want to keep it all to myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Dislike. I love Chipotle seasoning too. I used very ripe plums and pureed chipotles in adobo sauce. not sure what happened. Thank goodness I used scaled down amounts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States