Plum Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy-I was concerned how it would flip out of baking pan-I used 2 smaller baking pans -one to keep and one to share-flipped first to cutting board and then to plate- So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great! I needed a use for all the small plums we had. This recipe was easy and even my 6 yr. old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious and moist. Made this because I had plums I didn't know what to do with. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
just got done eating a piece! I will just say it is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've never reviewed before but this was AMAZING! My husband loved it - the taste, the textures, he's raving and he doesn't really like desserts. Made couple of tweaks - our raspberries just ripened so added some of those to the plums. I also added the zest of an orange and half the juice from it when I added the milk - gave it a nice edge. Also used golden castor sugar as someone recommended using brown (good tip thanks). Used about 2/3 of the topping and might use less sugar next time. Cooked it for about half an hour extra as had rectangular dish. Thank goodness it's so filling so we can't eat it all in one sitting!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Can you say FANTASTIC??? My family purchased a case of plums for very cheap. I decided to try this recipe after we got tired of eating them plain. So good!!!! I will be making this again, and will be trying it with other fruit as well. I alternated the flour and milk when I mixed it, and eliminated the mess that others spoke of. I might add some sugar to the fruit the next time, but only because prefer my fruit sweetened. Also make sure your using baking powder instead of the soda that another reviewer mentioned. But DELICIOUS! You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was delicious and easy to make. We ate it hot right out of the oven. I purchased a 30 oz can of plums and was looking for a plum dessert to use them in when I came across this one. I had one can of plums so I cut the recipe in half and baked in a 9 x 9 glass dish. It still took 45 minutes to bake. I did everthing else the same, but used brown sugar instead of white in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
We could taste the baking soda in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing, and didn't need to! Sweet, tart, crispy and soft all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this is an awesome recipe not to dry or anything undesirable as far as cakes go I personally love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States