Plum Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have a ton of plums from my tree and have been searching for recipes to use them up. Well, this one's a keeper! I prepared it exactly as written and it was absolutely delish! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Absoulety great. I so rarely make desert it is really nice when I do that it turns out so good. I did slice the plums into 1/8 and liked the smaller pieces. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Swapped 1/2 the flour for whole wheat and exchanged 2c of the plums for mulberries (all fruit was frozen but thawed prior to construction. ) This was a spectacularly easy and flavorful treat- will be trying it with other fruit combos to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very good and easy to make, had all the ingredients on hand but instead of purple plums I used yellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I personal like it I sprinkled cinnamon on top for a crisp shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My husband loved it and it was so easy! I will definitely be adding this to my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made this dessert and it was delicious! I didn't have enough plums so I added apples to it. Worked great! It cooked perfectly in the time recommended but didn't brown on the top so I put the convection fan on for 4 minutes. Beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Add sugar to the plums. 5 Stars with Sugar. The bottom part with the plums was to sour for most people to eat. I will make again- but with sugar & a little flour mixed in the plums first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My boyfriend loved this recipe. He told me he loves plum cake and this ended up being the first attempt mainly because it looked simple and didn't require fancy pans I don't own. That being said, the sweetness of this cake balances really well with the tartness of the plums. Divine! Note: I do not keep white sugar on hand. I can't say for sure that the raw cane sugar I use made it better, however, typical results of the raw sugar includes a slightly more brown sugar taste and more moisture. Therefore, the cake baked a minute or two closer to the maximum time, perhaps a little past (I lost track). The taste came out phenomenal so I will say with confidence that if you even simply like the idea of the raw cane sugar--go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The Best cake. Add vanilla ice cream on the side and it's off the charts. I don't use white flour or white sugar, so I replaced it with whole wheat flour and coconut sugar from trader joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States