Plum Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Excellent holiday bread! Very pretty, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
this is so yum! can't buy plum baby food in oz so i pureed a tin of whole plums without the juice and it makes a little more then is needed so worked out great! just need to add 2 tablespoons more flour and a pinch more baking soda. will definately use for xmas pressies~ !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is really yummy and very cakelike. It would make an excellent homebaked gift for the holidays, and is a lot easier than making a thousand batches of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
this is great as is and as a great base recipe. i have changed the baby food and they all taste great. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I pureed 4 peeled over-ripe plums in the blender instead of using baby food. Added 3 Tablespoons flour and a pinch more baking soda. I didn't use food coloring. I baked them as 2 9x9 square cakes and it tastes just like applesauce spice cake. Very good. Makes an great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I was a little hesitant at first with the baby food. But it was delicious! No plum baby food so I replaced it with Apples with Plums. When I got home I realized I bought half Apples with Plums and half Apples with Blueberries so I mixed them all. Turned out great anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a very tasty fresh fruity cake. I used fresh pureed plums and I mixed all the wet ingredients in the blender. I forgot to add the ground cloves so instead put a bit of ginger in. I loved the outcome and it baked very nicely. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for a holiday party and everyone loved it! The brushed on lemon glaze added a nice tangy crust I'd be tempted to use on other cakes as well. I decided to leave out the red food coloring, and I couldn't find plum baby food, so I used baby prunes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MireBast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is definately a keeper!!! I made this for a Labor Day get together and all of it went. I didn't have baby food in the house so I just threw 2 plums into my blender and used those instead. Cake is VERY moist, has great flavor and the icing is the perfect touch of tang. I've got 2 more plums sitting on my counter and I'm making this cake again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States