Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was so easy and tasted great....Used recipe as written. No bay leaf in house so I omitted. Also after reading reviews reduced cooking time on chops from 1 hr to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I don't know what type of chops the OP intended (thin, thick, bone-in or not) but I used center cut rib chops, about 3/4 inch. I can't imagine cooking chops for an hour and even after 30 minutes or so they were tough and overcooked. The sauce was good although not something we raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I struggled between giving this 3 and 4 stars, so I would truly rate it 3.5. Three of those stars come from the chops - I always have a hard time with pork chops being too tough, and even with me using thin cut boneless chops I could cut them with a fork they were so tender. I also really enjoyed the seasonning. The sauce I did not like. I followed the directions to a T, but had to make some major variations as the end result was, in my opinion, like slurping watery sour cream. I added much more paprika than the recipe called for, a generous helping of black pepper, and about a teaspoon of tobasco to give it a bit of a kick which was perfect. My husband said it was even better today, and he would certainly eat it again if I made it, but I'm not sure that I will. The tenderness of the pork, A+, the sauce, D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My husband loves this version of pork chops! It's simple and so good! I make some mashed or baked potatoes to go with it and use the extra sauce for them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were AMAZING! My family licked their plates clean!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was looking for a recipe for pork chops that didn't involve baking. This recipe was very easy to follow, and very tasty! I didn't remove the onion and garlic, I let them simmer with the chicken broth for an hour. They were so soft, my roommate couldn't even tell what was in the sauce. Also, I only made 2 pork chops but kept the same amount of liquid. I poured the sauce over pasta, and it was still only enough for the two of us. Also, I used smoked paprika and added mushrooms to the sauce about 25 minutes before it was done. My roommate and I ate every last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a truly great dish. I just made this for sunday dinner and got many compliments. Mine came out very tender and juicy. You really don't have to let it cook for an hour, maybe about 30-35 min so it wont dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This has been an all time favorite in our home for years. It is easy to make and flavorful. The suor cream make a nice sauce, but be srue to scrape up all the pan drippings and mix in well with the sour cream, this really enhanced the flavor. I often add mushrooms for a littel variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The Recipe was very good! All my family loved it and they are very picky about their food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was very good. The pork chops were moist and sauce had a good flavor. I ended up sauteing the onions and garlic, then just leaving it in the pan while the pork chops cooked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States