Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Husband loved it. I added more garlic. The sauce was wonderful on mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made these for my boyfriend and I exactly as the recipe reads and we both agreed they were fantastic. He said they might even be the best meals he's had in a long time. This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but we found this to be inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Pork chops is never my 'go to' meat for a meal, but feel obligated to make it once in awhile...when i do i'm always in search of something interesting to do with it...hence stumbled upon this recipe. I read the reviews, modified the recipe for 2 chops, added 1/2 chicken broth 1/2 white wine (doubled for more sauce) and found the only paprika i had was smoked...still good and added to my will make again list. Wish there was an option for 1/2 star - I would rate this about a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
You really have to like the flavor of paprika to like these pork chops. I should have known better since I don't care for paprika but everything else sounded so good I thought I'd try it anyway. The pork chops were so tender you didn't even need a knife I just wasn't crazy about the sauce. My husband, son and son's friend liked them though. I may try this recipe again only reduce the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was so yummy. Will never make pork chops any other way again, Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was a nice change to the usual chops - nothing out of this world but a good, solid, comfort food meal. Followed the suggestions of others and used wine and broth. Cooked for about 30 minutes and will probably increase it next time. Served with hot, buttered linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I also added wine, but had no chicken stock, thus using a vegetable stock with great results. I also added 1 tsp (approx) of fresh chopped rosemary and 3 bay leaves. I prefer bone in chops as th bones add lots of flavor. Just like when making other sauces that add sour cream at the last, simmer the sauce down to a thick reduction and then when you add your sour cream your sauce will be of perfect consistancy!! A brown rice mix with this sauce is amazing! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie McConnell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Everyone looovved this! I used cajun seasoning instead of paprika. Half wine and half chicken broth. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States