Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I did omit the bay leaf, add mushrooms, and only cooked 3 chops. It was a hit! My step-daughter- who does not like pork chops- ate all of hers and was picking at any other bits she could get her hands on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
As written this provided moist but flavorless pork and a bland sauce. Some changes bumped it up to a solid 3+ but it could definitely have benefited for a marinade on the pork and a more flavorful simmering liquid. I added 3 Tbsp sriracha, 1 Tbsp onion powder, 2 tsp black pepper, and 1/2 tsp salt to the sauce. Next time would add another half of an onion and 8 oz of sliced mushrooms to the onion and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This recipe works really well. I had to modify because I was out of onion and paprika. I basically just left it out. They turned out really tasty and the whole family thought they were great. I will definitely use his recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love the sauce! Easy and few ingredients, but very tasty. Great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
"Pleasant" sums this up very nicely. Prepared exactly as written, except I only had 4 chops so I doubt it makes any difference. Extremely flavorful and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Wow. Made this tonight and I thought I ruined it when the paprika bottle opened up and spilled in the sauce. I scooped out as much as possible and hoped for the best. It was wonderful. Hubby loved in and poured some of the sauce on his veggies which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Maybe I was expecting more based on the reviews. Doubled the sauce and added 5 oz of white wine to chicken stock. Also added about 1T fresh rosemary. Served with baked potato and salad. My wife and I thught it was OK, but not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty tasty, nice spin on the basic pork chop. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Family loved it! I only had a 1/2 cup of sour cream so I used vanilla yogurt for the other 1/2 and it turned out a little sweet but still wonderful! I also used corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States