Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!! I had a really good recipe for pork chops that my family loved, But this one beat it by FAR!!!!! This is a new favorite! everyone loved it. I took one piece and cooked it in olive oil instead of butter, and left the sour cream out and put a little soy milk, and corn starch for my sister who can't have dairy, She liked it too! Everyone else liked the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe has become an absolute favorite at my house. Neither my husband or myself could stand pork chops until I made these. Now it's my husband's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The sauce is rich and delicious. I followed the recipe except that I was out of chicken broth so I substituted 1 tbsp of "Better that Bouillon" chicken base (the stuff is great to have on hand) and 1 1/2 cups of water. I also added 1 tsp of white pepper with the paprika. It takes awhile to prepare but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good, but not great. I had to thicken sauce with milk&flour, was very runny. Flavor was OK but not impressive. Pork was not as tender as I like. Overall, not highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These pork chops and sauce are indeed very pleasant. They were very easy to make. Sauce was yummy with mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe Clyde, thanks for sharing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good - used chicken, browned and kept warm, sauted onions and garlic, deglazed with broth, reduced and added sour cream. Great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! I have made it many times. Once I even added a little cream cheese at the end It made it really creamy. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Was easy to make and very tasty. I used French Onion Dip in place of the sour cream and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjoster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it a number of times but never messed with original recipe because I didn't think it was possible for it to be any more perfect. However, last night I thought I'd try the recommendation of 1/2 broth and 1/2 white wine just to see. Wow!!! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States