Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was fabulous despite the fact that I forgot to reduce the sauce. The sauce was thin but it was still delicious. I would like to try this out on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a few years now. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I don't really care for pork chops but my husband does. So I buy them. I keep looking for ways to make them (aside from breaded and fried) that I can tolerate. I made these last night and I was pleasantly surprised. I found them to be very tasty - even my daughter (she doesn't like pork chops either) said they were good. Try to be patient enough to actually let the juices reduce by half before you put the onions back in for the sauce. I didn't wait and the sauce turned out too thin - but still wonderfully tasty. The sauce thickened upon cooling and I am using it today as a sandwhich spread instead of mayonnaise because the pork chops were gone and the sauce was too delicious to throw away! This recipe is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Husband loved it. I added more garlic. The sauce was wonderful on mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made these for my boyfriend and I exactly as the recipe reads and we both agreed they were fantastic. He said they might even be the best meals he's had in a long time. This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but we found this to be inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Pork chops is never my 'go to' meat for a meal, but feel obligated to make it once in awhile...when i do i'm always in search of something interesting to do with it...hence stumbled upon this recipe. I read the reviews, modified the recipe for 2 chops, added 1/2 chicken broth 1/2 white wine (doubled for more sauce) and found the only paprika i had was smoked...still good and added to my will make again list. Wish there was an option for 1/2 star - I would rate this about a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
You really have to like the flavor of paprika to like these pork chops. I should have known better since I don't care for paprika but everything else sounded so good I thought I'd try it anyway. The pork chops were so tender you didn't even need a knife I just wasn't crazy about the sauce. My husband, son and son's friend liked them though. I may try this recipe again only reduce the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was so yummy. Will never make pork chops any other way again, Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States