Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It was DELICIOUS! However I cooked mine for much less. When you brown a pork chop its almost cooked as it is... If yours are very thick maybe this would make sense, but for an average pork chop I'd say 30-40 minutes is fine. Just check the doneness as you're cooking. The sauce was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very Very good! I doubled the sauce, and used more garlic and less paprika. I added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Yum! These were juicy and savory. The sauce was great over the home fries I made as a side. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This came out so so good! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1 teaspon of roasted garlic when I was sauteeing the onion and I used lowfat sourcream instead of regular. After I browned the porkchops I put the onions and garlic back in the pan and simmered it all together. The sauce is fantastic! Next time I am going to try grilling the porchops and doing the sauce by itself and pour over the top. This is definitely a new staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were easy to make which is a plus. I enjoyed the sauce as the paprika added a slightly smoky flavor. I will try these again using chipolte instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These pork chops are FANTASTIC! We made them as directed with only a few small modifications. We left the onions in to allow them cook down into the sauce and we upped the chicken broth to a whole (regular sized) can. We ate them with baked potatoes, pouring the extra gravy on top (yum!). Next time we make them (and there WILL be a next time, very, very soon) we'll try them on top of egg noodles :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were super easy and very yummy. I used smoked spicy paprika that I purchased at our local spice shop. This would be excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Preparing for the reveiw, I followed the recipe exactly as written. While this was good, I expected more and the flavor of the paprkia through it off for me. Perhaps more garlic, and less paprika next time I give it a try would enhance this dish. However, this will be a "change of pace" recipe, but not one I will keep in my "go to" list of family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious. I made exactly according to recipes, except my skillet only held 5 pork chops. Served over pasta, but would be equally good on rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe quite closely but did make some minor changes. The pork chops turned out tender and juicy. I cooked the pork chops in the butter and garlic but not using onions. In addition I added salt, pepper, oregano, extra bay leaves and extra paprika to the gravy and made it to taste. Overall the dish was good but the gravy was not very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States