Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Loved it. Only change was I used meat seasoning that contained paprika rather than just plain. Also doubled the sauce and used over mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This had good flavor complexity and I could really smell and taste the bay leaf. My chops were a little thick so I simmered them for about an hour and a half, but they were dry. If I make this again, I will either use thinner pork, or give myself more time, so that the meat can break down. Served with egg noodles and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We enjoyed this, and the flavor was nice, but it didn't make enough sauce to pour oven noodles, which was a little dissappointing. Husband said he'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Clyde, thank you for this recipe. Yum, yum! My hubby doesn't like sour cream so I used a little bit of brown food coloring to fool him. I forgot to reduce juices to half, but in the end it turned out well as I sprinkled about a tablespoon of flour and wisked the sauce. This recipe goes in my fav recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDINGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a good recipe. I really enjoyed dipping the potatoes and asparagus in the sauce. I also added white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! Definitely a keeper! Followed pretty much as written.. although a used a whole can of chicken broth and didn't measure the sour cream. Also sprinkled a little flour in while whisking to help thicken it. Served with white rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Village, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out delicious. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was great and easy to fix. Big hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States