Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This had good flavor complexity and I could really smell and taste the bay leaf. My chops were a little thick so I simmered them for about an hour and a half, but they were dry. If I make this again, I will either use thinner pork, or give myself more time, so that the meat can break down. Served with egg noodles and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We enjoyed this, and the flavor was nice, but it didn't make enough sauce to pour oven noodles, which was a little dissappointing. Husband said he'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Clyde, thank you for this recipe. Yum, yum! My hubby doesn't like sour cream so I used a little bit of brown food coloring to fool him. I forgot to reduce juices to half, but in the end it turned out well as I sprinkled about a tablespoon of flour and wisked the sauce. This recipe goes in my fav recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDINGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a good recipe. I really enjoyed dipping the potatoes and asparagus in the sauce. I also added white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! Definitely a keeper! Followed pretty much as written.. although a used a whole can of chicken broth and didn't measure the sour cream. Also sprinkled a little flour in while whisking to help thicken it. Served with white rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Village, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out delicious. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was great and easy to fix. Big hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This 5 star recipe had my family drooling! Even my fussy husband who does not like to try new foods quickly responded with enthusiasim! There are a few other ways that this recipe could be modified to suit your taste, such as the addition of rosemary or even more garlic. I personally would not change this! The sauce is beautiful and goes great with mini boiled potatoes and a veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States