Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We enjoyed this, and the flavor was nice, but it didn't make enough sauce to pour oven noodles, which was a little dissappointing. Husband said he'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Clyde, thank you for this recipe. Yum, yum! My hubby doesn't like sour cream so I used a little bit of brown food coloring to fool him. I forgot to reduce juices to half, but in the end it turned out well as I sprinkled about a tablespoon of flour and wisked the sauce. This recipe goes in my fav recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDINGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a good recipe. I really enjoyed dipping the potatoes and asparagus in the sauce. I also added white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! Definitely a keeper! Followed pretty much as written.. although a used a whole can of chicken broth and didn't measure the sour cream. Also sprinkled a little flour in while whisking to help thicken it. Served with white rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Village, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out delicious. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was great and easy to fix. Big hit at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This 5 star recipe had my family drooling! Even my fussy husband who does not like to try new foods quickly responded with enthusiasim! There are a few other ways that this recipe could be modified to suit your taste, such as the addition of rosemary or even more garlic. I personally would not change this! The sauce is beautiful and goes great with mini boiled potatoes and a veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought I thawed pork chops but it turned out to be a small pork roast. I went ahead with the recipe, using smoked paprika and a few shakes of Tony Cachera's seasoning. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States