Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband liked this recipe. He wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe, Clyde! It is definitely going to be in my rotation. I made a few minor changes; sauteed the onions and 1 tbsp minced garlic in margarine then browned the pork chops (seasoned with garlic powder and pepper) on each side before adding 1 cup chicken stock and covering. I let everything simmer in the chicken stock for an hour before removing the chops to add the fat-free sour cream, paprika, pepper, a touch of garlic powder, a bit of crushed rosemary, and Old Bay as I didn't have Bay leaves. After mixing the sauce well, I put the chops back in the skillet and let simmer in the sauce while I mashed my cauliflower and prepared the veggies. My boyfriend came home and said that it smelled great, and upon taking one bite said, "you can definitely make this again! I'm impressed with this dish." Trust me, I can't wait to make it again, because it's healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! Only had smoked paprika, so that's what I used and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made as is except I substituted olive oil for the butter. Husband went back for thirds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was just ok. For such a long cook time I've found other recipes that are equally as good, if not better. My sauce didn't thicken but I think that was my fault (not enough time). Flavor combination was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is perfect as it is but because I like to experiment when cooking I did the following: I added the paprika at the same time as salt & pepper. Along w/ the onions I also sautee red & green onions, orange bell peppers and spinach. After removing the excess fat from the browner pork chops I added back the onion mixture, light sour cream and half & half. Simmered it for a few minutes and Bon Appetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was very good according to my husband. I don't eat pork. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!! I had a really good recipe for pork chops that my family loved, But this one beat it by FAR!!!!! This is a new favorite! everyone loved it. I took one piece and cooked it in olive oil instead of butter, and left the sour cream out and put a little soy milk, and corn starch for my sister who can't have dairy, She liked it too! Everyone else liked the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States