Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made as is except I substituted olive oil for the butter. Husband went back for thirds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was just ok. For such a long cook time I've found other recipes that are equally as good, if not better. My sauce didn't thicken but I think that was my fault (not enough time). Flavor combination was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is perfect as it is but because I like to experiment when cooking I did the following: I added the paprika at the same time as salt & pepper. Along w/ the onions I also sautee red & green onions, orange bell peppers and spinach. After removing the excess fat from the browner pork chops I added back the onion mixture, light sour cream and half & half. Simmered it for a few minutes and Bon Appetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was very good according to my husband. I don't eat pork. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!! I had a really good recipe for pork chops that my family loved, But this one beat it by FAR!!!!! This is a new favorite! everyone loved it. I took one piece and cooked it in olive oil instead of butter, and left the sour cream out and put a little soy milk, and corn starch for my sister who can't have dairy, She liked it too! Everyone else liked the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe has become an absolute favorite at my house. Neither my husband or myself could stand pork chops until I made these. Now it's my husband's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The sauce is rich and delicious. I followed the recipe except that I was out of chicken broth so I substituted 1 tbsp of "Better that Bouillon" chicken base (the stuff is great to have on hand) and 1 1/2 cups of water. I also added 1 tsp of white pepper with the paprika. It takes awhile to prepare but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good, but not great. I had to thicken sauce with milk&flour, was very runny. Flavor was OK but not impressive. Pork was not as tender as I like. Overall, not highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These pork chops and sauce are indeed very pleasant. They were very easy to make. Sauce was yummy with mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe Clyde, thanks for sharing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States