Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My whole family LOVED this dish. And that is saying alot. The kids never really like any kind of sauce poured over anything, so this time I gave them all a little on the the side. All 3 went back to the skillet for more. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
EXCELLENT SIMPLY EXCELLENT. MY FAMILY LOVED THIS MEAL. I DOUBLED THE SAUCE RECIPE AND PUT EVERYTHING OVER EGG NOODLES. I WILL BE MAKING THIS OFTEN. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
VERY GOOD! Didn't change a thing and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pretty good! My husband and I aren't huge pork chop fans, but we would definitely eat pork chops again cooked like this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My pork chops were a little dry. I feel like it was missing something, but I couldn't figure out what....My boyfriend loved it. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The name does not do this recipe justice. It's waaaay more than just "pleasant". It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe!! Chops came out extremely tender and tasty (and my chops were thin). I'm always afraid to try pork chop recipes for fear that they will be hard and dry but this recipe is a keeper for sure! Even my husband loved it and he knows I'm not the best cook :) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband liked this recipe. He wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe, Clyde! It is definitely going to be in my rotation. I made a few minor changes; sauteed the onions and 1 tbsp minced garlic in margarine then browned the pork chops (seasoned with garlic powder and pepper) on each side before adding 1 cup chicken stock and covering. I let everything simmer in the chicken stock for an hour before removing the chops to add the fat-free sour cream, paprika, pepper, a touch of garlic powder, a bit of crushed rosemary, and Old Bay as I didn't have Bay leaves. After mixing the sauce well, I put the chops back in the skillet and let simmer in the sauce while I mashed my cauliflower and prepared the veggies. My boyfriend came home and said that it smelled great, and upon taking one bite said, "you can definitely make this again! I'm impressed with this dish." Trust me, I can't wait to make it again, because it's healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States