Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe quite closely but did make some minor changes. The pork chops turned out tender and juicy. I cooked the pork chops in the butter and garlic but not using onions. In addition I added salt, pepper, oregano, extra bay leaves and extra paprika to the gravy and made it to taste. Overall the dish was good but the gravy was not very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was great! The fam loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed suggestions to include mushrooms & half white wine/half chicken broth. Everyone absolutely loved it. This would be perfect when there's company for dinner - Elegant & delicious with a minimum of time spent "fussing" in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This looks and sounds so good. And the sauce was quite good but the pork dried out. :( I even used bone-in chops...so it just didn't work out. Sorry. I would try this sauce again though with bone-in chicken which usually can stand up to such a long braising time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
What a nice change of pace. This was an excellent recipe. My husband is weird about pork at times and he loved it, plus ate All the leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Lucky college room mates! This is my first review! I rubbed the boneless pork chops with a salt/pepper mixture before browning. Also doubled the amount of chicken broth to get more sauce which necessitated thickening it. Instead of regular paprika just used one teaspoon Hot Hungarian Paprika. Served with mashed potatoes. This family of 4 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really Good! I didn't have an onion, but other then that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved the flavors. I used pork loin chops. Followed recipe, but cut the cook time by half and they turned out tender. I will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy and easy. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yum yumyummmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States