Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Family loved it! I only had a 1/2 cup of sour cream so I used vanilla yogurt for the other 1/2 and it turned out a little sweet but still wonderful! I also used corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It was DELICIOUS! However I cooked mine for much less. When you brown a pork chop its almost cooked as it is... If yours are very thick maybe this would make sense, but for an average pork chop I'd say 30-40 minutes is fine. Just check the doneness as you're cooking. The sauce was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very Very good! I doubled the sauce, and used more garlic and less paprika. I added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Yum! These were juicy and savory. The sauce was great over the home fries I made as a side. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This came out so so good! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1 teaspon of roasted garlic when I was sauteeing the onion and I used lowfat sourcream instead of regular. After I browned the porkchops I put the onions and garlic back in the pan and simmered it all together. The sauce is fantastic! Next time I am going to try grilling the porchops and doing the sauce by itself and pour over the top. This is definitely a new staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were easy to make which is a plus. I enjoyed the sauce as the paprika added a slightly smoky flavor. I will try these again using chipolte instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These pork chops are FANTASTIC! We made them as directed with only a few small modifications. We left the onions in to allow them cook down into the sauce and we upped the chicken broth to a whole (regular sized) can. We ate them with baked potatoes, pouring the extra gravy on top (yum!). Next time we make them (and there WILL be a next time, very, very soon) we'll try them on top of egg noodles :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were super easy and very yummy. I used smoked spicy paprika that I purchased at our local spice shop. This would be excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Preparing for the reveiw, I followed the recipe exactly as written. While this was good, I expected more and the flavor of the paprkia through it off for me. Perhaps more garlic, and less paprika next time I give it a try would enhance this dish. However, this will be a "change of pace" recipe, but not one I will keep in my "go to" list of family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious. I made exactly according to recipes, except my skillet only held 5 pork chops. Served over pasta, but would be equally good on rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States