Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was a hit with the entire family. I cut down on the butter by 1 Tbl, and left out the paprika because I was out of it. WOW! Everyone really loved these. They were fork tender and the sauce was great. This has been added to our favorites recipe binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this tonight and it was a hit. I didn't have any garlic so I skipped that and they still tasted good. I'm pumped to try them again later with the garlic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very good! I seasoned the chops with Ms. Dash Table Blend. Also, made it one pot meal by adding potatoes cut in half to cook along with the chops. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is absolutely delicious. My husband loves the sauce so much that he mixes it into everything on his plate. A great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Years ago I had a friend who made a dish very similar to this one and she refused to give me the recipe. I have been looking for this ever since. I only made one change because when I started making this I realized I was out of bay leaves. So I added a little savory and thyme to replace the bay leaves. Everyone loved the dish and this will be made often at our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as it is however used 2 chops instead of 6. I added the cooked chops to the sauce and cooked them for a further 2/3 minutes. Served these with a simple salad (lettuce, cherry tomatoes and sweet corn) and garlic mashed potatoes. Tasted great and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This recipe is between 3 stars and 4. It just didn't taste as good as I thought it would. I'll try it again later. Thank you for taking the time to submit your recipe. I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
The only change I made was to add red curry paste to the sauce instead of paprika. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These pork chops always come out so incredibly moist and delicious! The only thing I change is upping the garlic to two cloves and adding Cajun seasoning in stead of paprika if I have it on hand. Also I usually use only four chops, without reducing the amount of sauce - there's never a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States