Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mine turned out "pleasant" but not great. I left my pork chops in for 40 minutes and they were dry. I wasn't a huge fan of the sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've used this recipe for years. One of my husbands favs. Though I've never been able to reduce the chicken broth enough to not make it soupy when mixed w sour cream and such. I've had to use not as much broth as required or recommended but that's me :-D This recipe overall ROCKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Whittenton
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is definitely easy! I made it pretty much exactly as written. The sauce is really nice - we had plenty, so we ended up putting it on top of the mashed potatoes we had with the dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My hubby really liked these, but I had to modify the recipe a little. I didn't have enough sour cream so I supplemented with cream cheese. I didn't have an onion so I used shallots. A welcomed surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this as written and I really did not enjoy it. Not a good flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I love this recipe. Although I made mine with sourcream and onion dip mix. I would recommed reducing the amount of salt you use because if not it can come out quite salty. Served with mashpotates this dish is sure to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Family really enjoyed this. The pork was tender and full of flavour. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I did omit the bay leaf, add mushrooms, and only cooked 3 chops. It was a hit! My step-daughter- who does not like pork chops- ate all of hers and was picking at any other bits she could get her hands on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
As written this provided moist but flavorless pork and a bland sauce. Some changes bumped it up to a solid 3+ but it could definitely have benefited for a marinade on the pork and a more flavorful simmering liquid. I added 3 Tbsp sriracha, 1 Tbsp onion powder, 2 tsp black pepper, and 1/2 tsp salt to the sauce. Next time would add another half of an onion and 8 oz of sliced mushrooms to the onion and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States