Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Awesome recipe a little dry so will add 1/4 cup of applesauce today on my second batch. We all love it at this household. Also liked that the recipe calls for oil instead of margarine or butter. Did reduce the sugar down to 1/2 cup . Great recipe thanks pregocook for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Incredible. The kids loved them more than any store bought brand! Took some other reviewers advice though. Used whole wheat flour, only 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 cup craisins, and added 1/2 cup apple sauce for moisture. Baked for only 25 minutes. Will use an 8x8 pan next time. Delicious, filling, and a great snack for skiing and show shoeing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is very good. I substituted oat bran for the the wheat germ and left out the raisins. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made these many, many times and they are always a hit. I freeze some for later, but they always disappear within a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELAINE23
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome as is! I've made some changes based on hat I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great granola bar recipe. I only find it too sweet, so I reduced the brown sugar and honey by half and omitted the raisins. It does make thin bars, so since I like them thicker I either double the recipe or make it in a half size pan. The recipe is also a great base recipe to include add ins like coconut, nuts, and chocolate chips. I have not tried the chocolate chips yet, but I could have chocolate in anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy! I did as others before me tried and cut back the sugar. I had no wheat germ so I used wheat flour. I only made one batch so far with raisins, chocolate chips and sunflower nuts. Really good. Can hardly wait to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are very good! I used coconut palm sugar for brown sugar and Spelt flour. Instead of raisins, I used semi sweet chocolate chips. I used a dough scraper to form a nice 1 inch margin around edge. Great evening snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States