Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Incredible. The kids loved them more than any store bought brand! Took some other reviewers advice though. Used whole wheat flour, only 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 cup craisins, and added 1/2 cup apple sauce for moisture. Baked for only 25 minutes. Will use an 8x8 pan next time. Delicious, filling, and a great snack for skiing and show shoeing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is very good. I substituted oat bran for the the wheat germ and left out the raisins. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made these many, many times and they are always a hit. I freeze some for later, but they always disappear within a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELAINE23
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome as is! I've made some changes based on hat I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great granola bar recipe. I only find it too sweet, so I reduced the brown sugar and honey by half and omitted the raisins. It does make thin bars, so since I like them thicker I either double the recipe or make it in a half size pan. The recipe is also a great base recipe to include add ins like coconut, nuts, and chocolate chips. I have not tried the chocolate chips yet, but I could have chocolate in anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy! I did as others before me tried and cut back the sugar. I had no wheat germ so I used wheat flour. I only made one batch so far with raisins, chocolate chips and sunflower nuts. Really good. Can hardly wait to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are very good! I used coconut palm sugar for brown sugar and Spelt flour. Instead of raisins, I used semi sweet chocolate chips. I used a dough scraper to form a nice 1 inch margin around edge. Great evening snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I don't have any kids, but my husband and I love these! They're relatively easy and I've made them lots of different ways. The original recipe is great, but I've made a few tweaks. Most recently, I've substituted the eggs with vegetable oil so that I can safely cook them for less time and have a softer bar. I've also added a variety of different ingredients (at different times), including diced apples, white chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, etc. It's a great base, and adding your favorite treats into them makes them constantly different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States