Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
absolutely delicious, sweet, moist. Next time I will experiment with cutting back on sugar just tomake them healthier. But man, these are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So good! So many flavor options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Go to granola bar recipe -- I leave out the brown sugar. They are sweet enough with just the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Eastman
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
these granola bars are perfect for a healthy snack. i would recommend only letting them chill for 10 minutes, but no longer. I then wrapped them tightly in plastic wrap and they stayed moist, soft and chewy for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Eastman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made it with cranberries and chocolate chips instead of raisins. It tasted like an oatmeal cookie bar. It's good but I'm not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So yummy! My kids love them and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We love this recipe. So easy to make and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome. You could probably half, the sugar, too, if you want to make them healthier. But they're great if you follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Made this for my kids with a small adjustment. If anyone eats Mini Wheat cereal out there, you know how there is always those crumbs in the bottom that the kids don't want to eat? I keep them and add them to this recipe. Typically, i use a cup of mini wheat crumbs in place of the wheat germ and 1/2 cup of oats. I cut down (or omit) the sugar as the mini wheat crumbs have sugar already, and the kids DIVE into these. I'm making them at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are excellent. The 1st time I made them I was out of honey so I used some of the other reviews and went with peanut butter. The 2nd time I made them more based on the actual recipe just used chocolate chips instead of raisins and that was by far our favorite. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States