Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is sooo good! I have made it four times for my picky granddaughter and she loves it. I like having the comments to see what others have done with the recipe to change it. I did add less sugar which is what one person recommended. Today I added raisins to one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These didn't turn out for me. I so wish they would have. I was hesitant to well grease the pan, because I find that causes burning. I usually wipe out the excess. I wanted to follow the recipe though. After less than 25 minutes they smelled like they were browning too much. I took them out and cut them in the 5 minutes. They had too much of an over baked taste and just weren't sweet enough to me. They were on the dry side and hardened too much after they were cool also. I don't have much experience making granola and may just be used to the store bought chewy ones. I would have to try other recipes to know. Mine broke too, due to being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
absolutely delicious, sweet, moist. Next time I will experiment with cutting back on sugar just tomake them healthier. But man, these are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So good! So many flavor options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Go to granola bar recipe -- I leave out the brown sugar. They are sweet enough with just the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angrmk
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
these granola bars are perfect for a healthy snack. i would recommend only letting them chill for 10 minutes, but no longer. I then wrapped them tightly in plastic wrap and they stayed moist, soft and chewy for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angrmk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made it with cranberries and chocolate chips instead of raisins. It tasted like an oatmeal cookie bar. It's good but I'm not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So yummy! My kids love them and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We love this recipe. So easy to make and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome. You could probably half, the sugar, too, if you want to make them healthier. But they're great if you follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States