Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Love the recipe. I've substituted tapioca flour for the egg. Makes the consistency a little firmer but still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious. In my oven the edges started browning after cooking about 25 minutes. The texture is perfect, kids and husband love them. I love the raisins, my kids like them better when I use choc chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Our softball team loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Sorrentino-George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Just made them, already addicted. I figured 1100+ reviewers couldn't be wrong and boy was that the truth. These are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
(too healthy!) but it is very good and my 2 year old liked it! I only replaced the wheat germ with milled flaxseed as that was all that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Kids loved them! I didn't have wheat germ so I used flax seed & wheat flour instead of white flour. I doctored them up & added ground walnuts, coconut, a big scoop of almond butter & a few chocolate chips. These satisfy a sweet tooth & add are healthy at the same time! I only baked them for about 24 minutes though. Awesome - this is now a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great recipe but I would line my pan with parchment then remove while warm and cut just to make it a little bit easier (and no washing the pan! ) tried it with chocolate chips also and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Didn't use raisins, but put in 1/2 cup peanut butter instead. I also used 1/2 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup regular flour. So, so yummy! I don't ever want to go back to store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe is so versatile. I got fed up because I couldn't find my favorite chewy granola bars with fruit and dark chocolate so I decided to make my own. You really can do whatever you want with this recipe and I feel like it is impossible to mess up. These tasted a bit salty to me so I will cut back a little next time. I followed another suggestion and used half oil and half applesauce to cut back on some fat. I was worried about them being too sugary so I cut back on the sugar a little. I think I will increase it back to what the recipe says next time. I added chopped spiced and glazed mixed nuts you buy at the grocery store, chocolate chips, and tons of raisins. I think I will increase the amounts next time and maybe add pumpkin or sunflower seeds. I baked these for 25 minutes which made them ever so crispy on the edges (which was yummy). I had no problem getting them out of my greased glass baking dish. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, just doubled it. It was so good. A little too sweet for my taste, so I am going to reduce the brown sugar next time. I over cooked it, so next time will check it at 20 min. to see if the edges are starting to get golden brown. It didn't look like I over cooked it, but after bars cooked down, they were too hard on the edges. Thanks for this great recipe that can easily be modified with different flavors. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States