Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Fantastic! Big hit at my house. Very easy to make. I followed the recipe and didn't make any adjustments and they turned out great. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela C
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My teenage daughter prefers these over store bought. I didn't use raisens and added mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made several changes to this recipe but only to make it a healthy, wholesome snack. Instead of using brown sugar I used succinate, white whole wheat flour in place of AP flour, and coconut oil instead of veggie oil. I also added craisins and a few chopped pecans. The combination exchanges are limitless. I love this granola bar and my grandkids (who are very picky) gobbled them up within minutes of me presenting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe has changed our lives. I've been making this weekly for about two months now and I have not bought a single box of granola bars since. They are so easy to make I can do so in the morning before work and the ability to play and customize it is the best part. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loves these bars in all it's forms! Best hint I found was to add veg oil first then honey (so honey doesn't stick to measuring cup), you can use applesauce, choc & white chips, bananas, peanut butter, almonds ... Anything! It's the ratatouille of granola bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My sister-in-law gave me this recipe many moons ago. It is a regular staple in our house. I make a batch on the weekends and then we eat them for breakfast on-the-go through out the week. We have also tried adding dried cherries or cranberries in lieu of the raisins and it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Keim Bankert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it with 1/2 the honey and I didn't have wheat germ. Used trail mix instead of jut raisins. Took it out at 20 min just as the edges were turning brown. They are chewy and gooey. Husband lives it. As does my 6 yr old very picker eater. It's a keeper. Can mix in all kinds of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love these! I use whole wheat flour and line the pan with parchment paper so they're easy to remove from the pan for slicing. I think they're better the next day! I will try some of the variations next time. I put them in my husband's lunch at seeding/harvest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My 5 year old daughter loves these. I make them with chocolate chips though and replace the wheat germ with Flax seeds. Her school is nut free so these are great for her lunch box snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was my first time even making granola bars. I am impressed: hearty, delicious, soft and chewy. They're a great hold-me-over snack! (No kids or playground needed.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States