Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These were great! I made them with my 4 year old son, they were fun to make and taste good too! I didn't use the sticks though, but they're still very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Yummy and fun! So easy for the kids. It's hard to find a project that a 7 year old and a 3 year old can both do together and enjoy. This would be it:) We followed the recipe EXACTLY and turned out PERFECT! We did sprinkle a bit of sugar on them before baking, which made them taste exactly like sugar cookies. Thanks soooo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
super fun to make. I put them on lollipop sticks before I baked the. They wre great to wrap up and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These are really good. It's the same recipe as "The Fun Cookie Suckers" from this site. It's very time consuming but well worth the effort as they truly are pretty and kids love them. I found if I did most of the prep work to the dough like make all the balls for rolling before chilling the dough it makes it easier because the dough softens quickly which makes it difficult to coil, so this way I did a bit at a time and kept the rest in the fridge. Very nice cookie. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These cookies are so neat to look at. I made them without putting the stick in. The first comment I got was "Wow, those look like Play Doh!" Everyone thought these were really fun cookies and they taste pretty good too. They taste like a sugar cookie. The only thing I would warn you about is that they do take a while to make. You have to take a little dough of each color combine them with the other colors, roll out, and then coil up. So it does take some time, but it is definately worth it! I had a lot of great comments about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These cookies were fabulous! I made them for my Son's "snack day" at his nursery school and I'm now the coolest Mom in the class. They were a bit hit. My kids keep asking me when I'm going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This cookie recipe is AWESOME!! I'm making it, on my DD's request, for about the 3rd or 4th time. The first time I made it in shades of pink and red for valentine's day and they were a big hit for her Kindergarten class. Now we're making it "just cuz" - just cause it looks great, tastes really great and is fun to make together. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this cookie! It looks and feels just like play dough! We made faces, flowers, bows, swirls and the kids loved it. The taste is good, but the looks was sooo impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These were so fun and turned out perfect!!! My kids helped with the shaping of the cookies and they had a blast! I am going to definently make these for class parties for my kids. I love the basic dough too. I will use this recipe in replace of my basic sugar cookies. These turned out so light and fluffy. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made these last night, and they are very good. Nice mild taste. They look festive! Others mention they are like sugar cookies. I think they are much closer in taste to spritz cookies. I cooked them so they were very lightly crisp on the edges, but chewy on the inside. Just the way we like them. Very filling, though. I can do some major damage on a bag of Chips Ahoy, but could only do 3 of these when my snack-o-meter dinged. Do not try and make these without a good supply of ice cold milk. You'll tank me for that tip later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States