Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe! I made these for my holiday party at work last year and I'm still being asked for the recipe! It is simple to make and you can customize how each one looks, which gives it a personal touch. I also added sprinkles to it which gave it an extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My sister-in-law and niece made these for my family. They look great and taste good too! Win-Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fun fun fun. This was fun for all three of my grandkids ages 7, 5 & 3. Very easy. I will make these again for Christmas but only dye 1/2 of it red and flavor it with peppermint. Versatle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I LOVE making these. These always turn out great! No changes neccesary. Tint them any colors your would like! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I did have trouble at first in being able to mold pretty cookies, as the dough was quite moist, I added more flour and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These cookies I made for a school fundraiser were a fun project that turned out looking great. They were a little short on flavor, but we liked that they were not overly sweet. They made a novelty for my granddaughter to take in her lunch, too. She was very happy about that--she loved that they were on a stick!! I used the very helpful hint by one baker to coat the end of each stick in egg white wash. For the first few I didn't do that, but then for the remaining cookies I did. It made a big difference. I wrapped each one in saran wrap tied with a little ribbon. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Been using this recipie for almost 15 years. Forgot where I 1st found it. This is my favorite Holiday Cookie recipie, Halloween witches and pumpkins, Santa clause, trees, wreathes and snowmen, Leprechauns and cupids, not to mention hearts. Create 1 example of each and turn the kids loose! Making a doble batch today for my daughters school fall fest party. I change the flavor for every color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are delicious and so cute. It's definitely best to work with well chilled dough. I dipped the back of the cookies in Wilton candy melts in a coordinating color. This covered up the browning from cooking and added stability to the cookie so that it stayed on the stick better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I rated this 4 stars for the taste. I am making them for my son's 2nd bday this weekend, and putting the cookies on sticks into individual cans of playdoh. When I make them for the party I am going to add more sugar so that it is sweeter. They were pretty easy to make, it took me about 4 cookies to make the swirls look really good, I just felt like the cookie was ok tasting, not amazing, but they look awesome! I am sure the 2 yr olds getting them won't care. I made the dough, rolled into into a big ball and then used a sharp knife to cut it into 4th's. I may even cut it into 8 to make more colors for the party. Then I used gel dye to color each section.Then I put it in the fridge for a few hours, which made it hard and MUCH easier to work with. The first time I made these I "cheated" and used sugar cookie dough and they came out flat, with this recipe they come out poofy and great! To make the swirls I took a bit of each color, rolled it into a ball, and then rolled it w/ my hands into a thin tube about 4 inches long. I laid each of the 4 strips next to each other and then rolled my hand over them so they rolled into a big thick tube. Then I roll it out with my hand so it got longer and I took my right and left hands and rolled them on it in OPPOSITE directions, this twists it really nicely! Then I coiled it into the cookie. I will post a pic if it lets me when I make them this Fri. I also put colored sugar on top and dipped the stick in egg white before inserting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great recipe, my kids love the way it feels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States